Posted by: drewdice | August 5, 2009

Training or Performance Support?

As many of you know, I’ve started in a new role with RWD Technologies, a Global organization that provides Enterprise Learning Solutions and Performance Support for Fortune 500 companies.

The first 7 working days have been even better than I expected, and in reflecting on the information to which I’ve been exposed, that which I’ve ingested and that which I’ve digested, I’m prompted to ask you a question:

Training or Performance Support?

For you, through what you’ve seen, led, participated, or just heard of, what makes more sense for an organization, and the employees within that organization?

Now, you may be asking how I would define each of the terms. You know me well enough to know that I’m not giving you a definition of either in this post. I’m curious what vision, emotion, picture or movie pops up for you when you think of each term.

Please share your thoughts by commenting directly to this post, so we can have some creative dialogue around the topic. Moving forward, I’ll share more with you about how RWD provides our blended and Enterprise Learning Solutions for organizations. I’d love your feedback. If you are interested in getting a sneak peak at what we do, you can visit our website at www.rwd.com

Enjoy your day, and please share your thoughts/questions/comments, regardless of when you read this post.

Cheers,

Andrew

Leave a Reply

Categories

